News > OAA Press Release
OAA Press Release

Online voting ends on Sunday 28th April, 2013 at 0800 GMT. Votes from paid up members should be sent to
Prior to the Resumed 2013 AGM on Sunday 28th April 2013, nominations were received by the OAA Secretariat and closed at 1700 GMT on Monday 22nd April 2013.
Nominations received by the deadline are listed as follows:
President - Akora Kwame Pianim (1957)
Vice President - Akora Carol Annang (1983)
Treasurer - Akora Kwame Adusa-Amankwa (1989)
Executive Committee Member - Akora Osei Agyeman (1975)
Executive Committee Member - Akora Sigismund Dzeble (1983)
Executive Committee Member - Akora Kenneth Quartey (1978)
Executive Committee Member - Akora William Ofori (1984)

Kindly refer to the proposed amendments of the Constitution and vote for them. They have been posted on under Summary of Amendments. The current Constitution can be found at

News Source :
Last updated at : 27 April,2013
Share this Page
   Add your comment here Comments (0)   
Sunday 7th April 2019 at 1400GMT at the Aggrey Chapel, Achimota School
More Events...
Fraser House- The Headquarters for WAWC during World War 11
In addition to its historical significance to the Gold Coast and Ghana, Achimota School also served as the Headquarters for the West African War Council at Achinota, Gold Coast.
  Why I Love Christmas  
  Many Of The Old Die Before Their Time
  What Do We Expect Of Our School Leavers And Graduates?
  Ghana’s educational policy
More Articles